Valerie June - Under Cover (Magenta Red Vinyl)

UPC: 888072427693
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Under Cover features extraordinary interpretations of songs by some of June’s favourite artists including previously unreleased versions of Frank Ocean’s “Godspeed,” Joe South’s “Don’t It Make You Want To Go Home,” Gillian Welch’s “Look At Miss Ohio,” and Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ “Into My Arms.” The EP also includes two tracks that appeared on June’s (digital only) The Moon and Stars: Prescriptions For Dreamers Deluxe Edition: John Lennon’s “Imagine,” and Nick Drake’s “Pink Moon.” Bob Dylan’s transcendent “Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here with You,” and June’s captivating reading of Mazzy Star’s "Fade Into You," released last month, rounds out the set.

As one of American music’s most admired sonic experimentalists, June approaches these carefully chosen tracks with a sense of both reverence and freedom.  It’s a one-of-kind balance between modern and traditional influences that makes her a special artistic force and these timeless songs her own. 

Pressed on MAGENTA RED vinyl produced by Fantasy Recordings in 2022.


  1. Pink Moon (Nick Drake)
  2. Fade Into You (Mazzy Star)
  3. Look At Miss Ohio (Gillian Welch)
  4. Godspeed (Frank Ocean)
  5. Imagine (John Lennon)
  6. Don’t It Make You Want To Go Home (Joe South)
  7. Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here With You (Bob Dylan)
  8. Into My Arms (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds)
0 stars based on 0 reviews