Various - Penrose Records Showcase Vol. 1

UPC: 823134800113
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Daptone presents Penrose Records - Showcase Vol. 1. It features 14 timeless sweet soul recordings from some of the most exciting groups on the SoCal Souldies scene: Thee Scared Souls, Thee Sinseers, The Altons, Los Yesterdays and Vicky Tafoya.

Founded by Daptone Records' own Bosco Mann after building a new recording studio in his hometown of Riverside, California, Penrose will showcase the most exciting acts emerging on the blossoming SoCal souldies scene today. Finally back in print - this unique collection is a soul lovers Shangri-La!

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Daptone / Penrose Records in 2022. 


1. Can I Call You Rose - Thee Sacred Souls
2. Nobody's Clown - Los Yesterdays
3. Over and Over - The Altons
4. When You Go (That's When You'll Know) - The Altons
5. My Vow To You - Vicky Tafoya
6. Tell Me I'm Dreaming - Los Yesterdays
7. Time - Los Yesterdays
8. Will I See You Again - Thee Sacred Souls
9. Seems Like - Thee Sinseers
10. Soon Enough - The Altons
11. Forever - Vicky Tafoya
12. Give Me One More Chance
13. Weak For Your Love - Thee Sacred Souls
14. Tangled Up In You - The Altons

0 stars based on 0 reviews