Various - Bright Lights, Big City (Music From The Film) [Bone White Vinyl]

UPC: 093624895305
Availability: IN STOCK

Bright Lights, Big City is a 1988 drama directed by James Bridges, starring Michael J. Fox, Kiefer Sutherland, Phoebe Cates, Dianne Wiest and Jason Robards, and based on the novel by Jay McInerney, who also wrote the screenplay.

Long out of print and back on vinyl for the first time in decades, the film's soundtrack is a great late '80s contemporaneous compilation with tracks by Prince, New Order, Narada, Bryan Ferry, Depeche Mode, Donald Fagen, The Noise Club, Konk, Jennifer Hall & M/A/R/R/S.

"Excellent contemporary dance music on this album, including Prince, New Order, Bryan Ferry, and Depeche Mode, plus a rare song by Steely Dan's Donald Fagen." - AllMusic

Heavyweight BONE WHITE vinyl pressed by Warner Records in 2020.

Side One:

  1. Good Love - By Prince
  2. True Faith (New Version - US) - By New Order
  3. Divine Emotions - By Narada
  4. Kiss And Tell - By Bryan Ferry
  5. Pleasure, Little Treasure (Glitter Mix) - By Depeche Mode

Side Two:

  1. Century's End - By Donald Fagen
  2. Obsessed - By The Noise Club
  3. Love Attack - By Konk
  4. Ice Cream Days - By Jennifer Hall
  5. Pump Up The Volume - By M/A/R/R/S
0 stars based on 0 reviews