The Making of Motown (Motown's Greatest Hits)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602577491467
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

The official soundtrack to the Showtime documentary film Hitsville: The Making of Motown. Highlighting the founding years of Motown Records, the album celebrates icons such as The Temptations, Marvin Gaye, Smokey Robinson & the Miracles, The Supremes, Martha Reeves & The Vandellas, Stevie Wonder, and more. Revisit the music of Berry Gordy s storied Detroit label and the artists who defined the sound of young America.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Motown Records in 2023.


  1. My Girl - The Temptations
  2. Please Mr. Postman - The Marvelettes
  3. Where Did Our Love Go - The Supremes
  4. Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell
  5. Ain't Too Proud to Beg - The Temptations
  6. Who's Lovin' You - Jackson 5
  7. The Tracks of My Tears - Smokey Robinson & the Miracles
  8. My Guy - Mary Wells
  9. Shop Around - the Miracles
  10. Uptight (Everything's Alright) - Stevie Wonder
  11. Reach Out, I'll Be There - Four Tops 
  12. Dancing in the Street - Martha Reeves & the Vandellas 
  13. I Heard It Through the Grapevine - Marvin Gaye 
  14. What's Going on - Marvin Gaye
0 stars based on 0 reviews