Various - Stax Number Ones


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 888072322448
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Celebrate the legendary Stax Records label out of Memphis, TN with Stax Number Ones, a collection of 15 timeless hit singles. It features classics from Otis Redding, Isaac Hayes, Booker T & The MGs, Johnnie Taylor, Sam & Dave, Eddie Floyd and The Staples Singers. Stax (originally Satellite Records from 1957-1961) was a major factor in the creation of Southern soul and the Memphis soul music styles.

This vinyl edition produced by Stax Records in 2024.


1. Green Onions - Booker T & the MGs
2. Hold On! I'm Comin' - Sam & Dave
3. Knock On Wood - Eddie Floyd
4. Soul Man - Sam & Dave
5. (Sittin' On) the Dock of the Bay - Otis Redding
6. Who's Making Love - Johnnie Taylor
7. (Do the) Push and Pull (Part 1) - Rufus Thomas
8. Jody's Got Your Girl and Gone - Johnnie Taylor
9. Mr. Big Stuff (Jean Knight)
10. Theme From Shaft - Isaac Hayes
11. In the Rain - The Dramatics
11. I'll Take You There - Staples Singers
12. I Believe In You (You Believe In Me) - Johnnie Taylor
13. If You're Ready (Come Go With Me) - The Staple Singers
14. Woman To Woman - Shirley Brown

0 stars based on 0 reviews