Various - Singles (Music From The Film) [25th Anniversary]


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 889853155118
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

The soundtrack to Cameron Crowe’s 1992 film ‘Singles’ is a perfect snapshot into the music coming out of Seattle at that time. Grunge icons like Pearl Jam, Chris Cornell, Mudhoney, The Smashing Pumpkins, Soundgarden, Peter Westerburg, Screaming Trees and Alice In Chains. Remastered for the 25th Anniversary, this deluxe vinyl edition includes a bonus CD with 18 additional tracks from this era.

Set in Seattle at the beginning of the 1990s, Crowe's film featured music by relatively obscure (at that time) bands like Pearl Jam, Alice In Chains and Soundgarden, providing an introduction to an emerging grunge rock music scene for a welcoming mainstream audience.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Epic Records in 2017. Remastered by Mike Piacentini at Battery Studios, New York. Gatefold sleeve. Bonus CD.


1. Would? - Alice In Chains
2. Breath - Pearl Jam
3. Seasons - Chris Cornell
4. Dyslexic Heart - Paul Westerberg
5. Battle Of Evermore - The Lovemongers
6. Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns - Mother Love Bone
7. Birth Ritual - Soundgarden
8. State Of Love And Trust - Pearl Jam
9. Overblown - Mudhoney
10. Waiting For Somebody - Paul Westerberg
11. May This Be Love - Jimi Hendrix
12. Nearly Lost You - Screaming Trees
13. Drown - Smashing Pumpkins


1. Touch Me, I'm Dick - Citizen Dick
2. Nowhere But You - Chris Cornell (Poncier)
3. Spoon Man - Chris Cornell (Poncier)
4. Flutter Girl - Chris Cornell (Poncier)
5. Missing - Chris Cornell (Poncier)+
6. Would? (live) - Alice In Chains+
7. It Ain't Like That (live) - Alice In Chains+
8. Birth Ritual (live) - Soundgarden+
9. Dyslexic Heart (acoustic) - Paul Westerberg+
10. Waiting For Somebody (score acoustic) - Paul Westerberg*
11. Overblown (demo) - Mudhoney*
12. Heart And Lungs - Truly
13. Six Foot Under - Blood Circus
14. Singles Blues 1 - Mike McCready*
15. Blue Heart - Paul Westerberg*
16. Lost In Emily's Woods - Paul Westerberg*
17. Ferry Boat #3 - Chris Cornell*
18. Score Piece #4 - Chris Cornell*

+first time on CD
*previously unreleased

0 stars based on 0 reviews