Various - The Buddy Holly Story (Deluxe Soundtrack)

Availability: OUT OF STOCK

This new expanded soundtrack to the film The Buddy Holly Story features an additional 11 tracks, including: “That’ll Be The Day,” “Mockingbird Hill” and “Tennessee Waltz “performed by Gary Busey, “Chantilly Lace” performed by Gailard Sartain, and “You Send Me” performed by Paul Mooney.

Buddy Holly is one of the most revered musicians in rock and roll history, and The Buddy Holly Story is his definitive legacy film, earning 3 Oscar nominations.

Heavyweight vinyl pressed by Varese Sarabande in the Netherlands.
  1. “That’ll Be The Day” (unedited film version) (1:49)
  2. “Mockin’ Bird Hill” (film version) (1:29)
  3. “Rock Around With Ollie Vee” (unedited film version) (2:13)
  4. “Tennessee Waltz” (1:52)
  5. “That’ll Be The Day” (film version)  (1:01)
  6. “Everyday” (2:26)
  7. “You Send Me” [Paul Mooney as Sam Cooke] (film version) (1:27)
  8. “Oh, Boy!” (film version) (1:54)
  9. “It’s So Easy” (film version) (1:14)
  10. “Rave On” (2:05)
  11. “Listen To Me” (2:02)
  12. “Well… All Right” (acoustic film version) (0:39)
  13. “Well… All Right”  (1:29)
  14. “Whole Lotta Shakin’ Going On” [Jerry Zaremba as Eddie Cochran] (unedited film version) (2:54)
  15. “Maybe Baby” (film version) (2:19)
  16. “Chantilly Lace” [Gailard Sartain as the Big Bopper] (film version) (1:06)
  17. “True Love Ways” (2:53)
  18. “Clear Lake Medley: That’ll Be The Day/Oh, Boy!/Peggy Sue/Maybe Baby/Not Fade Away” (5:40)
  1. “Maybe Baby” (alternate take) (2:42)
  2. “Everyday” (garage recording, film version) (1:00)
  3. “I'm Gonna Love You Too” (isolated vocal track) (2:32)
  4. “Roller Rink Medley: Rock Around With Ollie Vee/That’ll Be The Day” (3:16)
0 stars based on 0 reviews