Violent Femmes - Add It Up (1981-1993)

UPC: 888072227422
Availability: IN STOCK

First released in 1993, Add It Up pulls together Violent Femmes' biggest hits, including “Blister in the Sun”, “American Music” and “Gone Daddy Gone", plus live recordings of favourites like “Add It Up” and “Kiss Off”. This 23-track compilation also includes a trove of demos, B-sides, interstitial voice recordings, and rarities.

Add It Up (1981-1993) draws from the band’s first five albums - documenting the trailblazing trio’s stylistic development as they rose to become one of alt-rock’s most commercially-successful acts. Offering fans more than just a compilation of hits, Add It Up also spotlights Violent Femmes’ energetic live performances - captured at the height of their career.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Craft Recordings in 2022.


1. Intro
2. Waiting for the Bus
3. Blister in the Sun
4. Gone Daddy Gone
5. Gordon's Message
6. Gimme the Car
7. Country Death Song
8. Black Girls
9. Jesus Walking on the Water
10. 36-24-36
11. I Held Her in My Arms
12. I Hate the TV
13. America Is
14. Old Mother Reagan
15. Degradation
16. Dance Motherf***er Dance!
17. Lies [Live]
18. American Music
19. Out the Window
20. Kiss Off [Live]
21. Add It Up [Live]
22. Vancouver [Live]
23. JohnnY

0 stars based on 0 reviews