AC/DC - Let There Be Rock


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 696998020313
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

With its almost biblical overtones, Let There Be Rock came screaming out of Australia in 1977 as AC/DC's first stab at a real album. As a mission statement, it comes across as a fresh start - a break from the early novelty approach to song writing and a move to the more focused album-oriented view that the band would perfect. It features the classics "Let There Be Rock", "Bad Boy Boogie" and "Whole Lotta Rosie".

Let There Be Rock was the brooding sound of AC/DC putting the world and particularly their critics on notice that their march had really begun, that they were as serious as a cardiac condition with a megaton of amplification. It simply wasn't possible to make more exciting rock 'n' roll at the time.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Columbia Records in 2003. Remastered from the original mix-down 2-track masters for unprecedented sonic brilliance.


1. Go Down
2. Dog Eat Dog
3. Let There Be Rock
4. Bad Boy Boogie
5. Problem Child
6. Overdose
7. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
8. Whole Lotta Rosie

0 stars based on 0 reviews