Adrianne Lenker - Bright Future (Exclusive Eco-Mix Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 191400064904
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Big Thief's Adrianne Lenker presents Bright Future, her sophomore follow-up to 2020's Songs And Instrumentals. Her reliable talent captured on Bright Future is in stunning, magnetic clarity. The album's 12 tracks were recorded from exploratory sessions with little expectations, all while being captured on ½-inch 8-track tape. Highlights include the singles "Sadness As A Gift" and "Fool".

In the company of parlour instruments, Lenker's modern melodic and lyrical inventions create new traditions. Her vocal flights at times outwit gravity, then land, guiding along an earthly path. The wholeness of the un-spliced recordings preserves a time of musical friendship during a golden season. Although they recorded for only a limited time, in Adrianne's recollection, "it felt like we were together forever".

Exclusive ECO MIX vinyl produced by 4AD Records in 2024. 

Eco-mix is a process using leftover wax which creates unique colours and patterns in the vinyl.


  1. Real House
  2. Sadness As A Gift
  3. Fool
  4. No Machine
  5. Free Treasure
  6. Vampire Empire
  7. Evol
  8. Candleflame
  9. Already Lost
  10. Cell Phone Says
  11. Donut Seam
  12. Ruined
0 stars based on 0 reviews