Alex G - Rules (Exclusive Deluxe Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 689492208318
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

In 2012, Philadelphian singer-songwriter (Sandy) Alex G released his fourth album 'Rules'. Available again on vinyl for limited time, the record features the singles"Sandy", "Good", "Candy" and "Mis". This exclusive edition include a bonus 7" single ("Sandy" b/w "Good").

Trick and Rules, two early albums from the prodigious Philadelphian singer-songwriter Alex G, are now available on vinyl for a limited time. Alex’s third and fourth albums were originally self-released digitally on his Bandcamp, but received the physical attention they deserved following the release of his breakthrough fifth album DSU, remastered and issued on vinyl in 2015 for the first time.

With three more original albums released since, Alex’s cult-like fanbase, which includes the likes of Frank Ocean, only ever increases, and these records remain firm favourites as more and more fans discover his prolific back catalogue. Songs like “Mary”, “Mis” and “Change” are soaked in the distinctive personality of Alex G, displaying a serious knack for melodic songwriting underneath unconventional guitar lines and scrawls of fuzz. These records only reaffirm that Alex G continues to be one of the most distinctive American musicians today.

Exclusive limited edition vinyl produced by Lucky Number Records in 2022.


A1 Water
A2 Come Back
A3 Fighting
A4 Wicked Boy
A5 Candy
B1 Mis
B2 Master
B3 New
B4 Know Now
B5 Rules
B6 Message
C Sandy
D Good

0 stars based on 0 reviews