Alison Goldfrapp - The Love Invention


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 4050538883756
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Alison Goldfrapp has set a towering bar for British synth-pop in the 21st century and she's only just getting started. The magnetic London-born singer, songwriter and producer's seven albums with Goldfrapp were fuelled by an unfailing modernity and a sixth sense for sounds that were more timeless than any trend.

Her electrifying dance pop debut solo album The Love Invention marks Alison's reawakening as a dance floor priestess, in an intoxicating showcase of the disco and house influences that have always been at the heart of her musical DNA.

"So Hard So Hot" bottles the ephemeral joy of a dancefloor with its anthemic house beat, disco handclaps, and an exquisitely alluring vocal from Alison. The sense of uninhibited liberation courses through album highlights like "In Electric Blue", a yearning synth-pop confection with a chorus as blissful as love's first butterflies. On "Never Stop", she is flooded with the rush of an all-encompassing love over a buoyant, rubberized beat. The sublime synth-pop of "Fever" is an ode to the intoxicating majesty of the dance floor, with a chorus that explodes as if setting off a glitter cannon.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Skint Records in 2023.


  1. NeverStop
  2. Love Invention
  3. Digging Deeper Now
  4. In Electric Blue
  5. The Beat Divine
  6. Fever (This Is the Real Thing)
  7. Hotel (Suite 23)
  8. Subterfuge
  9. Gatto Gelato
  10. So Hard So Hot
  11. SLoFLo
0 stars based on 0 reviews