Andy Shauf - Norm

UPC: 045778781614
Availability: IN STOCK

On his new studio album Norm, Andy Shauf’s songwriting veers decidedly more oblique, hinting at sinister happenings and dark motivations. The result: an intoxicating collection of mellifuous melodies and beguiling lyrics. Levitating, synth- laden atmospherics drive Shauf’s storytelling on Norm, mixed by Neal Pogue (Tyler, the Creator). Highlights include "Wasted On You", "Catch Your Eye" and "Telephone".

In 2016, The Party catapulted Andy Shauf to indie notoriety, followed by 2020’s The Neon Skyline which landed Andy Shauf performances on Jimmy Kimmel Live! and CBS This Morning: Saturday, a Polaris Prize nomination, and mentions on several best-of lists — among them, a track on Barack Obama’s playlist and praise from Pitchfork, Mojo Magazine, France Inter, Rolling Stone Germany, Q Magazine, and more.

Heavyweight BLACK vinyl produced by Arts & Crafts in 2023.


1. Wasted On You
2. Catch Your Eye
3. Telephone
4. You Didn't See
5. Paradise Cinema
6. Norm
7. Halloween Store
8. Sunset
9. Daylight Daydreaming
10. Long Throw
11. Don't Let It Get To You
12. All My Love

0 stars based on 0 reviews