Basement Jaxx - Remedy (Gold Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 634904012908
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

The duo's long-awaited debut album is one of the most assured, propulsive full-lengths the dance world had seen since Daft Punk's Homework. A set of incredibly diverse tracks, Remedy is indebted to the raw American house of Todd Terry and Masters at Work, and even shares the NuYoricans' penchant for Latin vibes (especially on the horn-driven "Bingo Bango" and the opener, "Rendez-Vu", which trades a bit of salsa wiggle with infectious vocoderized disco). Elsewhere, Buxton and Ratcliffe chew up and spit out mutated versions of hip-hop, ragga, Latin, R&B, soul, and garage - the varied sound that defined the worldwide house scene of the late '90s. It also includes the dance anthem "Red Alert".

Limited Edition GOLD double vinyl produced by XL Recordings in 2023. Gatefold sleeve.


1. Rendez-Vu
2. Yo Yo
3. Jump n' Shout
4. U Can't Stop Me
5. Jaxxalude
6. Red Alert
7. Jazzalude
8. Always Be There
9. Sneakalude
10. Same Old Show
11. Bingo Bango
12. Gemilude
13. Stop 4 Love
14. Don't Give Up
15. Being with U

0 stars based on 0 reviews