Beak> - >>>> (Transparent Red Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 656605443744
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

This is the fourth Beak> studio album, imaginatively titled >>>>. The band features Geoff Barrow of Portishead, with Billy Fuller of Robert Plant's Sensational Space Shifters and Will Young of Moon Gangs.

"At its core we always wanted it to be head music - listened to as an album, not as individual songs. This is why we are releasing this album with no singles or promo tracks. With the opening track, "Strawberry Line" (our tribute to our dear furry friend Alfie Barrow, who appears on the album's cover) as the metronomic guide for the album, we then resumed recording, as before, at Invada studios in Bristol, whilst still touring around Europe and North/South America. After playing hundreds of gigs and festivals over the years we felt that touring had started to influence our writing to the point we weren't sure who we were anymore. So we decided to go back to the origins of where we were at on our first album - with zero expectations and just playing together in a room. Hopefully we have achieved this".

Heavyweight TRANSPARENT RED vinyl produced by Temporary Residence in 2024.


  1. Strawberry Line
  2. The Seal
  3. Windmill Hill
  4. Denim
  5. Hungry Are We
  6. Ah Yeh
  7. Bloody Miles
  8. Secrets
  9. Cellophane
0 stars based on 0 reviews