Ben E. King - Don't Play That Song (Mono) [Crystal Clear Vinyl]

UPC: 603497837519
Availability: IN STOCK

The mono version of this 1962 collection featured five hits including "Stand by Me," "Ecstasy," "First Taste of Love," "Here Comes the Night," and the title track, "Don't Play That Song (You Lied)" and showcases the talents of the unforgettable King. Younger fans might recognize "Don't Play That Song (You Lied)" as sampled in De La Soul's "A Little Bit of Soap" or KRS-One's "Bring It Back."

Limited edition one-time pressing on CRYSTAL CLEAR vinyl from the Atlantic Records 75th Anniversary Vinyl Collection. Made in Germany.


1. Don't Play That Song (You Lied)
2. Ecstasy
3. On the Horizon
4. Show Me the Way
5. Here Comes the Night
6. First Taste of Love
7. Stand by Me
8. Yes
9. Young Boy Blues
10. The Hermit of Misty Mountain
11. I Promise Love
12. Brace Yourself

0 stars based on 0 reviews