Beverly Glenn-Copeland - Keyboard Fantasies


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 5400863037505
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Beverly Glenn-Copeland's 2020 Polaris Heritage Prize winning album Keyboard Fantasies is now available on vinyl! In 1970, nine years after leaving the United States to study music in Canada, Beverly Glenn-Copeland released two self-titled albums. Both were a stunning showcase of classical and jazz acumen, layered with poetry and accompanied by some of the best players of the time. Original pressings now fetch thousands of dollars. Glenn-Copeland then vanished as a recording artist until his re-emergence in 1986 with the release (just a few hundred copies on cassette) of what many now believe to be his masterpiece, Keyboard Fantasies.

Transgressive Records celebrates the 35th anniversary with this heavyweight vinyl edition featuring updated artwork and liner notes by pop star, Robyn.


1. Ever New
2. Winter Astral
3. Let Us Dance
4. Slow Dance
5. Old Melody
6. Sunset Village

0 stars based on 0 reviews