Big Star - #1 Record (2019 Remaster)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 888072096516
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Regarded as one of the most influential rock albums of all time, #1 Record, the seminal debut album from Big Star features the classic line up of Alex Chilton, Chris Bell, Andy Hummel and Jody Stephens.

#1 Record is the only Big Star album which has the combined writing power of both founders, Alex Chilton and Chris Bell. Fervent Anglophiles, Chilton and Bell employed a Lennon/McCartney style of collaborative songwriting to create their debut Chilton taking a visceral approach, often laying down guitar and vocal tracks in one take, while Bell added polish with overdubs and harmonies.

Heavyweight audiophile vinyl produced by Craft Recordings in 2019. Remastered from the original analog tapes by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl. Pressed at Memphis Record Pressing.


1. Feel
2. The Ballad Of El Goodo
3. In The Street
4. Thirteen
5. Don't Lie To Me
6. The India Song
7. When My Baby's Beside Me
8. My Life Is Right
9. Give Me Another Chance
10. Try Again
11. Watch The Sunrise
12. ST 100/6

0 stars based on 0 reviews