Black Country, New Road - Live at Bush Hall


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 5054429172492
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Live at Bush Hall is a concert film by British rock band Black Country, New Road originally released February 2023 through YouTube. It is the first official release since Ants from Up There and the departure of Isaac Wood, the band's vocalist, and consists of recordings from previously unreleased music performed live at Bush Hall, London, over the period of December 15th and 16th 2022.

In early 2022, Black Country, New Road released their new album Ants From Up There, following their A2IM Libera Award nominated debut For The First Time, which was lauded by fans and critics alike.

Fresh from the success of Ants From Up There and with a full touring schedule ahead of them in 2023, the now six-piece band decided to write an entire new set of material to perform. They played to swelling crowds at festivals, including triumphant performances at Primavera, Green Man and Fuji Rock, entering a new musical phase as they navigated and developed songs that were just weeks old. They also toured the US with black midi and headlined two shows at Bowery Ballroom in New York, the first of which sold out in under 5 minutes. Their US tour was covered Pitchfork, Stereogum, Paste, and more.

The band garnered widespread support for this new material across the board with Rolling Stone UK describing their Green Man set as "unmissable", and the Guardian going on to say that they were "greeted by something close to rapture." These performances have also attracted a profile from the New York Times, multiple glowing live reviews, and a nomination for Best Live Performer at the AIM Independent Music Awards last year.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Ninja Tune in 2023.


1. Up Song - Live at Bush Hall
2. The Boy - Live at Bush Hall
3. I Won’t Always Love You - Live at Bush Hall
4. Across The Pond Friend - Live at Bush Hall
5. Laughing Song - Live at Bush Hall
6. The Wrong Trousers - Live at Bush Hall
7. Turbines/Pigs - Live at Bush Hall
8. Dancers - Live at Bush Hall
9. Up Song (Reprise) - Live at Bush Hall
0 stars based on 0 reviews