Arctic Monkeys - Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I Am Not


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 801390008610
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Hot on the heels of their breakout single "I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor", their debut album Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not confirms Sheffield's Arctic Monkeys as the UK underground's most proselytizing young preachers of the DIY gospel.

Marrying nervy, caffeine-and-cigarettes indie clatter to conversational, pretense-free lyrics and the occasional burst of off-the-cuff eloquence ("No time for Montagues or Capulets/Just banging tunes and DJ sets," proffers "Dancefloor"), it's an instant, pulse-racing hit. No question, the Monkeys are more sinners than saints.

Heavyweight vinyl pressed by Domino Recording Co. in 2006.


1. The View From The Afternoon 
2. I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor
3. Fake Tales of San Francisco
4. Dancing Shoes
5. You Probably Couldn't See For The Lights But You Were Staring Straight At Me
6. Still Take You Home
7. Riot Van
8. Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured
9. Mardy Bum
10. Perhaps Vampires Is A Bit Strong But...
11. When The Sun Goes Down
12. From The Ritz To The Rubble
13. A Certain Romance 

0 stars based on 0 reviews