Cable Ties - All Her Plans (Exclusive Metallic Ice Vinyl)

C$26.99 C$19.99

In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 673855082301
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

The third album from Melbourne, Australia’s Cable Ties finds the trio of Jenny McKechnie, Shauna Boyle, and Nick Brown at their punchiest and most assured. The ferocious, kraut-influenced blend of post-punk and garage rock of their Merge debut Far Enough remains, but McKechnie’s lyrics invite the listener closer than ever before. 

The urgency and fury that have marked Cable Ties’ output thus far is more nuanced on All Her Plans. The unfettered rage of their calls to action remain—tackling subjects like broken mental healthcare systems and the burden of familial care that is largely placed on women—while holding space for gratitude, love, and acceptance.

All Her Plans is a breakthrough moment for Cable Ties. It is the sound of a group that is exhilarated to be making music together again, both a celebration of their resilience and a massive step forward into a future they can finally claim as their own.

Heavyweight Metallic "Ice Queen" vinyl produced by Merge Records in 2023.


1. Crashing Through
2. Perfect Client
3. Time For You
4. Too Late
5. Mum's Caravan
6. Thought's Back
7. Silos
8. Change
9. Deep Breath Out

0 stars based on 0 reviews