Liz Phair - Exile In Guyville (30th Anniversary) [Purple Vinyl]


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 744861111405
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Celebrate the 30th Anniversary of Liz Phair's beloved debut record, Exile In Guyville with this limited purple vinyl edition. The landmark 1993 album, famous for it's honesty and feminist themes, includes the singles "Never Said" and "Stratford-on-Guy".

1991 saw Liz Phair write and record songs to a cassette tape under the moniker Girly-Sound. It was getting acclaim in the underground Chicago music scene of the early 90s until it landed at Matador. They were interested in Phair as she was writing songs of what would eventually become Exile In Guyville. It is known to lay the groundwork for bedroom pop and was considered quintessentially indie-rock.

30th Anniversary Limited Edition double PURPLE vinyl produced by Matador Records in 2023.


  1. 6'1"
  2. Help Me, Mary
  3. Glory
  4. Dance of the Seven Veils
  5. Never Said
  6. Soap Star Joe
  7. Explain It to Me
  8. Canary
  9. Mesmerizing
  10. Fuck and Run
  11. Girls! Girls! Girls!
  12. Divorce Song
  13. Shatter
  14. Flower
  15. Johnny Sunshine
  16. Gunshy
  17. Stratford-on-Guy
  18. Strange Loop?
0 stars based on 0 reviews