Curtis Harding - If Words Were Flowers (Exclusive Opaque Red Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 045778769186
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Simply calling Curtis Harding a soul man feels reductive. Harding's voice conveys pain, pleasure, longing, tenderness, sadness and strength - a full gamut of emotions. Today Harding's voice takes on an optimistic lilt with his his new album, If Words Were Flowers, his first new music since 2018, and a follow up to his critically acclaimed Face Your Fear album. It features songs like "Hopeful", where Harding croons with devotion over a classic soul groove, textured with infectious horn playing, background singers and modern psychedelic flourishes.

Harding fuels his psychedelic sound with the essence of Soul but isn't bound by it. Instead, his songs convey an eclectic blend of genres leaping from the many musical lives he has lived from following his evangelical Gospel-singing mother on tour around the country as a child to rapping in Atlanta, forming a garage band with The Black Lips' Cole Alexander to singing back-up for Cee Lo Green. Through these experiences he fully embraces life's darkest intricacies and conjures dynamic, addictive melodies.

Written and recorded over the past two tumultuous years, If Words Were Flowers is indeed a vibrant, intoxicating bouquet, one as diverse as it is dazzling. It features the singles "I Won't Let You Down", "Hopeful" and "Explore".

Exclusive OPAQUE RED vinyl produced by ANTI Records in 2021. Gatefold sleeve.


  1. If Words Were Flowers
  2. Hopeful
  3. Can't Hide It
  4. With You feat. Sasami
  5. Explore
  6. Where Is The Love
  7. The One
  8. So Low
  9. Forever More
  10. It's A Wonder
  11. I Won't Let You Down
0 stars based on 0 reviews