Dave Matthews Band - Crash (20th Anniversary)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 888751894013
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Dave Matthews Band celebrates the 20th anniversary of Crash with this first-ever vinyl edition. This 1996 classic features the singles "Too Much", "So Much to Say", "Crash Into Me", "Two Step" and "Tripping Billies"

"It's tempting to label the Dave Matthews Band as torchbearers of the Grateful Dead's moderate rock fusion and send them off on the next summer tour featuring either Blues Traveler or the Spin Doctors. But there is more at work here, particularly on the band's second major-label release. Crash pairs soothing sounds (flute, acoustic guitar, six-string bass) with a dark emotional undercurrent. The South African (by way of Virginia) frontman reveals a rare intensity on the title track and the free-form "41", while the group shows that it's not afraid to let loose on songs such as the stirring "Too Much". Producer Steve Lillywhite adds an impressive sheen to the recordings." - Aidin Vaziri

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by RCA Records and Legacy Recordings in 2016. Remastered from the original analog tapes. Includes 8 page booklet packed with previously unpublished photographs of the band as well as song lyrics. Includes download card.

0 stars based on 0 reviews