Dave Matthews Band - Remember Two Things (30th Anniversary)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 888750038616
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Originally released on November 9, 1993, Remember Two Things became a bona-fide word-of-mouth sensation and remains the first and best introduction to the DMB sound. It was the first official release on the group's own Bama Rags label.

Before they sold over 30 million records worldwide, saw six consecutive studio albums debut at No. 1 and attracted untold millions of fans across 20 years of acclaimed live shows, Dave Matthews Band was a one-of-a-kind group from Virginia looking to make a name for itself in a music scene dominated by loud guitars and louder angst. Remember Two Things was recorded live at three clubs - Trax in Charlottesville, VA, Flood Zone in Richmond, VA and The Muse in Nantucket, MA - with the exception of "Minarets" and "Seek Up", which were recorded at Flat Five Studios in Salem, VA. The two new bonus tracks included on this digital download were recorded during this same session at Flat Five Studios.

This high-spirited set found the band - singer/guitarist Dave Matthews, drummer Carter Beauford, saxophonist LeRoi Moore, violinist Boyd Tinsley and bassist Stefan Lessard, with guest contributions by guitarist Tim Reynolds on four tracks - unleashing easygoing but spirited original songs. Dave Matthews Band's foot-stomping take on "Ants Marching," the soothing acoustics of "Satellite," and future concert staples like "Tripping Billies" and "Recently" captured the energy and excitement of a band truly on the verge of major success.

Under The Table And Dreaming, Dave Matthews Band's major label debut, followed in 1994, but for the group's most loyal fans, Remember Two Things is truly where the band's story begins. The album was certified Platinum in 2002. The album cover contains an autostereogram which, when focused on correctly, reveals a person's hand displaying a peace sign.

30th Anniversary Edition. Heavyweight double vinyl produced by RCA Records in 2023. Cut from new lacquers, prepared by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Include download card that features the full album plus two previously unreleased bonus tracks: early studio versions of "Pay For What You Get" and "Typical Situation", newly mastered by original album engineer David Glasser.


  1. Ants Marching
  2. Tripping Billies
  3. Recently
  4. Satellite
  5. One Sweet World
  6. The Song That Jane Likes
  7. Minarets
  8. Seek Up
  9. I'll Back You Up
  10. Christmas Song

Digital Bonus Tracks:

  1. Pay For What You Get
  2. Typical Situation
0 stars based on 0 reviews