De La Soul - 3 Feet High & Rising (2023 Remaster) [Yellow Vinyl]


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 810098502580
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

De La Soul's seminal debut album 3 Feet High and Rising is widely considered among the most influential hip-hop albums of all time. It marked the first of three full-length collaborations with producer Prince Paul and includes the singles "Me Myself and I", "The Magic Number", "Buddy" and "Eye Know". The album title came from the Johnny Cash song "Five Feet High and Rising".

Sampling artists as diverse as Hall & Oates, Steely Dan and The Turtles, 3 Feet High and Rising is often viewed as the stylistic beginning of 1990s alternative hip hop (and especially jazz rap). 3 Feet High and Rising was chosen by the Library of Congress to be added to the National Recording Registry for its cultural significance and general excellence.

Limited Edition YELLOW double heavyweight vinyl produced by Chrysalis in 2023. Includes printed sleeves and comic insert.


  1. Intro
  2. The Magic Number
  3. Change in Speak
  4. Cool Breeze on the Rocks (The Melted Version)
  5. Can U Keep a Secret
  6. Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge)
  7. Ghetto Thang
  8. Transmitting Live from Mars
  9. Eye Know
  10. Take It Off
  11. A Little Bit of Soap
  12. Tread Water
  13. Potholes in My Lawn
  14. Say No Go
  15. Do As De La Does
  16. Plug Tunin' (Last Chance to Comprehend)
  17. De La Orgee
  18. Buddy (with Jungle Brothers and Q-Tip from a Tribe Called Quest)
  19. Description
  20. Me Myself and I
  21. This Is a Recording 4 Living in a Full Time Era (L.I.F.E.)
  22. I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)
  23. D.A.I.S.Y. Age
0 stars based on 0 reviews