De La Soul - Stakes Is High (2023 Remaster)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 810098503006
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Stakes Is High is the fourth studio album by De La Soul, released on July 2, 1996. Stakes Is High was critically lauded for its music, lyricism, and its overall message concerning the artistic decline rap music began to face in the mid-'90s.

The title track and first single was produced by J Dilla and the album's second single, "Itzsoweezee (HOT)," with only Dave on vocals, was accompanied by a creative music video. The album spawned a third single "4 More" featuring Zhane. The album did provide a launching pad for future star rappers and actors Mos Def, who appeared on the track "Big Brother Beat" and Common who is featured on "The Bizness".

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Chrysalis Records in 2023. US Import.


  1. Intro
  2. Supa Emcees
  3. The Bizness
  4. Yunonstop
  5. Wonce Again Long Island
  6. A-Notha
  7. Betta Listen
  8. Itzsoweezee (Hot)
  9. 4 More
  10. Big Brother Beat
  11. Yet A-Notha
  12. Dinnit
  13. Brakes
  14. Dog Eat Dog
  15. Baby, Baby, Baby, Baby, Ooh Baby
  16. Long Island Degrees
  17. One More
  18. Down Syndrome
  19. Pony Ride
  20. Stakes Is High
  21. Sunshine
0 stars based on 0 reviews