De La Soul - AOI: Bionix

C$49.99 C$39.99
UPC: 810098503051
Availability: IN STOCK (4)

AOI: Bionix is De la Soul's sixth full length album, originally released on December 4, 2001. The first single was "Baby Phat" featuring Yummy Bingham and Devin the Dude. "Held Down", featuring Cee-Lo, found Posdnuos in an introspective mood as he mused on fatherhood, religion, and fame. Slick Rick also made an appearance on "What We Do (For Love)", a humorous song about sexual discovery.

The album featured skits with a character by the name of Reverend Do Good, which worked as social commentary as well as the intros and outros of the songs. AOI: Bionix has been described as ranking up there with 3 Feet High and Rising.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by AOI Records in 2023.


  1. Intro
  2. Bionix
  3. Baby Phat
  4. Simply
  5. Simply Havin'
  6. Held Down
  7. Rev. Do Good #1
  8. Watch Out
  9. Special
  10. Rev. Do Good #2
  11. The Sauce
  12. Am I Worth You?
  13. Pawn Star
  14. What We Do (For Love)
  15. Rev. Do Good #3
  16. Peer Pressure
  17. It's American
  18. Trying People
0 stars based on 0 reviews