Diana Ross & The Supremes - Number Ones (Music On Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 600753576724
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

The Supremes, the most commercially successful girl group in Pop history, were one of the jewels in Motown Records' artist stable. Given wonderful material by Motown's amazing songwriters, the group scored numerous #1 Pop hits, as did singer Diana Ross when she left the group and went solo, and Motown's bright, modern, and uptown image as a label had a lot to do with the way these ladies gracefully and elegantly presented themselves and took over a song.

Two dozen of those #1 hits, both as The Supremes and as Ross solo, are collected here on Number Ones, including the timeless classics "Come See About Me", "You Can't Hurry Love", "You Keep Me Hangin' On", and "Stop! In the Name of Love". The album also features a bonus remix of "You Keep Me Hangin' On." 

The quality of the sound is much clearer than any collection before. Having used the original elements from the original masters, the mixers were able to attain new recordings, with much clearer sounds, heavier bass and noticeably higher volume levels of the background vocals. The vocals and instrumentations are let go on until the musicians stopped playing and the girls finished singing, without fade-outs. These had never been heard before being issued on this album.

Heavyweight double audiophile vinyl produced by Music On Vinyl for Motown Records in 



1. Where Did Our Love Go
2. Baby Love
3. Come See About Me
4. Stop! In The Name of Love
5. Back In My Arms Again
6. I Hear A Symphony
7. You Can't Hurry Love


1. You Keep Me Hangin' On 
2. Love Is Here And Now You're Gone
3. The Happening
4. Reflections - Diana Ross & The Supremes
5. Love Child - Diana Ross & The Supremes
6. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me (feat. The Temptations) - Diana Ross & The Supremes
7. Someday We'll Be Together - Diana Ross & The Supremes


1. Stoned Love - Diana Ross & The Supremes
2. Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Diana Ross
3. Touch Me In The Morning - Diana Ross
4. Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To?) - Diana Ross
5. Love Hangover - Diana Ross


1. The Boss - Diana Ross
2. Upside Down - Diana Ross
3. I'm Coming Out - Diana Ross
4. Endless Love (feat. Lionel Richie) - Diana Ross
5. You Keep Me Hangin' On (Almighty Mix Edit)

0 stars based on 0 reviews