Donovan Woods - Not A Greatest Hits (Red Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 197190398700
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Not A Greatest Hits is the compilation album by Donovan Woods. In his own words, he best describes this collection:

"People like vinyl records, you may have heard. So folks are always asking me about when certain songs will be available on vinyl. The problem is, some of these songs were singles. They were never on an album. I'm not gonna make vinyl singles. This ain't 1952. I was hoping that vinyl's popularity would wane and I could wait it out, but that doesn't seem to be happening. So, we had an idea to let fans vote on which songs they'd like on a vinyl release. Not like a greatest hits, because I have no 'hits', but like a compilation. So, you voted (thank you) and these are all of the popular choices that would fit on an album. Do I agree with all of them? No, of course not. But it's not up to me, that's the beauty of it. It's not a greatest hits, I can't stress that enough. It's just a compilation of songs that a certain set of people enjoy and they'd like to hear these songs with a few more vintagey crackley-pops."

The album features "Portland, Maine", "When The Party's Over" and "What They Mean."

Limited Edition RED vinyl produced by Meant Well Inc in 2024. 


1. Portland, Maine
2. Grew Apart
3. I Ain't Ever Loved No One (feat. Tenille Townes)
4. Next Year
5. Burn That Bridge
6. Clean Slate
7. Put On, Cologne
8. On the Nights You Stay Home
9. Man Made Lake
10. Seeing Other People
11. That Hotel
12. What They Mean
13. When The Party's Over

0 stars based on 0 reviews