Dr. Dre - Chronic (30th Anniversary)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602455099969
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

1989's Straight Outta Compton, by Dre's previous outfit NWA, may have shined the public spotlight on the genre, but The Chronic legitimized it. Snoop Doggy Dogg makes his debut on this album while Dre's raps about sex, drugs, violence and politics of South Central Los Angeles. Breeding hip-hop, jazz (studio instrumentation includes saxophones and flutes), funk and soul (sampled artists include Parliament, Donny Hathaway, and Isaac Hayes), Dr. Dre creates downright intoxicating grooves. If you can't feel The Chronic pulsating through your veins, maybe your heart's not pumping.

The album features the singles "Nuthin' but a 'G' Thang", "Let Me Ride" and "Dre Day".

30th Anniversary Edition. Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Interscope Records in 2023.


  1. The Chronic (Intro)
  2. F_ _ _Wit Dre Day (Any Everybody's Celebratin')
  3. Let Me Ride
  4. The Day the Niggaz Took Over
  5. Nuthin' but a "G" Thang
  6. Deeez Nuuuts
  7. Lil' Ghetto Boy
  8. A Nigga Witta Gun
  9. Rat-Tat-Tat-Tat
  10. The $20 Sack Pyramid
  11. Lyrical Gangbang
  12. High Powered
  13. The Doctor's Office
  14. Stranded on Death Row
  15. The Roach (The Chronic Outro)
  16. Bitches Ain't S_ _ _
0 stars based on 0 reviews