Enigma - MCMXC A.D. (2021 Remaster)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602435764719
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Enigma's debut album took the electronic world by storm in 1991, fusing meditative new age music with electronic beats. Their debut album "MCMXC A.D." featured the singles "Sadeness (Part I)," "Mea Culpa (Part II)," and" Principles of Lust."

Romanian-German musician Michael Cretu became fascinated with mixing archaic sounds with modern music after producing German pop singer Sandra's song "Everlasting Love", for which he experimented with Gregorian chant. Following Michael Cretu and Sandra's marriage in 1988, Michael developed the idea of the musical project Enigma and recorded the album over the course of eight months in 1990 at A.R.T. Studios. 

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Polydor UK in 2021. Die-cut Gatefold sleeve features artwork from longtime Enigma art director Dirk Rudolph.


1. The Voice Of Enigma
2. Principles Of Lust
3. Track 3
4. Sadeness
5. Track 5
6. Find Love
7. Track 7
8. Sadeness (Reprise)
9. Callas Went Away
10. Mea Culpa (Mi Culpa)
11. The Voice ; The Snake
12. Knocking On Forbidden Doors
13. Back To The Rivers Of Belief
14. Track 14
15. Way To Eternity
16. Track 16
17. Hallelujah (Aleluya)
18. Track 18
19. The Rivers Of Belief


0 stars based on 0 reviews