Flying Lotus - Cosmogramma


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 801061019518
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Cosmogramma is an intricate, challenging record that fuses Steven Ellison love of jazz, hip-hop, videogame sounds, and IDM into something unique. Ever since since his debut album, Los Angeles, Flying Lotus has grown into the position of being far more than a producer, he has helped materialize a far-reaching strain of musical ideology that has encompassed not only a global family of like-minded artists, but also a nearly infinite palate of planetary (and interplanetary) sonics.

No longer simply an outgrowth of Ellison's machines, the music here is also the product of live instrumentalists from the worlds that Cosmogramma engages. There's the constant bass presence of 'Thundercat, a cornerstone of Sa-Ra Creative; there's Rebekah Raff's harp connecting the dots between the music of Harry Partch and Ghostface Killah; there's an appearance by the tenor sax of Steven's cousin and jazz royalty, Ravi Coltrane, and Thom Yorke, an Oxford bloke taking respite from singing in the most influential rock band of the 21st century.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Warp Records in 2010. Gatefold sleeve.


A1 Clock Catcher 1:12
A2 Pickled! 2:14
A3 Nose Art 1:57
A4 Intro//A Cosmic Drama 1:16
A5 Zodiac Shit 2:43
A6 Computer Face//Pure Being 2:33
B1 ...And The World Laughs With You 2:56
B2 Arkestry 2:50
B3 MmmHmm 3:53
C1 Do The Astral Plane 4:22
C2 Satelllliiiiiiiteee 3:49
C3 German Haircut 1:56
C4 Recoiled 3:37
D1 Dance Of The Pseudo Nymph 2:47
D2 Drips//Auntie's Harp 2:09
D3 Table Tennis 3:01
D4 Galaxy In Janaki 2:17

0 stars based on 0 reviews