Aphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works 85-92


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 5055274703046
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Selected Ambient Works 85-92 is the debut studio album by Aphex Twin, the pseudonym of electronic musician Richard D. James. As the master of the ambient techno sound, his work has inspired many other artists. Many critics consider this album "Selected Ambient Works 85-92" as his most seminal recording.

More than just a thumping raver groove, intricate melodies woven into and around the beats keep the music anything but dull. Some of it's most noted cuts are "Tha," "Heliosphan," "Hedphelym," "Schottkey 7th Path" and "Delphium." In all there are 13 tracks on this electonic masterpiece. The album features tracks recorded onto cassette reputedly dating as far back as 1985, when James was fourteen years old.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Apollo Records in 2024.


  1. Xtal
  2. Tha
  3. Pulsewidth
  4. Ageispolis
  5. i
  6. Green Calx
  7. Heliosphan
  8. We Are the music makers
  9. Schottkey 7th Path
  10. Ptolemy
  11. Hedphelym
  12. Delphium
  13. Actium
0 stars based on 0 reviews