Four Tet - New Energy

UPC: 656605394619
Availability: IN STOCK

Four Tet's 2017 album New Energy is gorgeous, lush, subtle, tonally satisfying. Kieran Hebden’s pursuit of new sounds has found him digging into his own catalog. New Energy is a wide-ranging album that connects the warmth of his early work to his latest club experiments. There’s the low-key warmth of 2003’s Rounds, the free jazz at the heart of 2005’s Everything Ecstatic, the friendly thump of 2012’s Pink, the sprawl of 2015’s Morning/Evening. Downtempo nodders, beatless passages that flow into big bangers - he synthesizes all this into his most accessible listen since There is Love in You.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Temporary Residence for Text Records. Gatefold sleeve.

0 stars based on 0 reviews