Jay-Z - Volume 3: Life & Times Of S. Carter


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 731454682213
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Vol. 3... Life and Times of S. Carter is the fourth studio album from Jay-Z. It exhibits a return to the street-oriented sound of his first album, Reasonable Doubt. Production for the album was handled by several big name hip hop producers, including Swizz Beatz, Timbaland, K-Rob, DJ Premier, Rockwilder, DJ Clue and Irv Gotti. Highlights include "Do It Again (Put Ya Hands Up)", "Anything" and "Big Pimpin'".

After the crossover success of 1998's Hard Knock Life, Jay-Z returned to the streets on his fourth proper album. A set of hard-hitting tracks with some of the best rhymes of Jay-Z's career, the album is much more invigorating than its predecessor, and almost as consistently entertaining as his best album, In My Lifetime, Vol .1. As good as his rapping has become, the production here plays a large part as well.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Def Jam Recordings in celebration of the record label's 30th Anniversary in 2014. US Import.


1. Hove Song (Intro)
2. So Ghetto
3. Do It Again (Put Ya Hands Up)[feat. Beanie Sigel and Amil]
4. Dope Again
5. Things That U Do (feat. Mariah Carey)
6. It's Hot (Some Like It Hot)
7. Snoopy Track (feat. Juvenile)
8. S. Carter (feat. Amil)
9. Pop 4 Roc (feat. Beanie Sigle, Memphis Bleek and Amil)
10. Watch Me (feat. Dr. Dre)
11. Big Pimpin' (feat. UGK)
12. There's Been Murder
13. Come And Get Me
14. NYMP
15. Hova Song (Outro)

0 stars based on 0 reviews