Jeff Beck - Truth


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 196588048913
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Jeff Beck's landmark 1968 debut album Truth, remains a showcase for his incendiary guitar playing. The album features Rod Stewart on vocals and Ronnie Wood on guitar. Originally under appreciated, the tracks here have charisma, flare, firepower, creativity and cohesiveness.

Legendary English guitarist Jeff Beck, widely considered as one of the most influential and extraordinary players, initially rose to prominence as a member of The Yardbirds (replacing Eric Clapton) and afterward founded and fronted The Jeff Beck Group and Beck, Bogart & Appice. After breaking ground in the rock genre he switched to a more instrumental style in the mid-seventies with a focus on innovative sound, with releases spanning genres and styles from blues, hard rock, jazz fusion, and even electronica.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Legacy Records in 2023.


  1. Shapes of Things
  2. Let Me Love You
  3. Morning Dew
  4. You Shook Me
  5. Ol' Man River
  6. Greensleeves
  7. Rock My Plimsoul
  8. Beck's Bolero
  9. Blues De Luxe
  10. I Ain't Superstitious
0 stars based on 0 reviews