John Coltrane Quartet - Ballads (Acoustic Sounds Series)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602508889301
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

This quartet (John Coltrane, McCoy Tyner, Jimmy Garrison, Elvin Jones) was formed in 1961. The intense passionate Coltrane interpretation of standards such as "All Or Nothing At All," "What's New," "It's Easy To Remember" and the Sinatra classic "Nancy (With The Laughing Face)" are the essence of 1963's Ballads.

A giant of modern jazz. Coltrane played in Dizzy Gillespie's orchestra, with Eddie Vinson's band and most notably with Miles Davis. He inspired and influenced many younger musicians with his distinctive and often adventurous playing.

The Acoustic Sounds vinyl reissue series, seeks to offer definitive audiophile grade versions of some of the most historic and best jazz records ever recorded. Utilizing the skills of the top mastering engineers and the unsurpassed production craft of Quality Record Pressings, all titles will be mastered from the original analog tapes, pressed on heavyweight vinyl and packaged by Stoughton Printing Co. in high-quality tip-on gatefold jackets. The releases are being supervised by Chad Kassem, CEO of Acoustic Sounds, the world’s largest source for audiophile recordings.


  1. Say It (Over And Over Again)
  2. You Don't Know What Love Is
  3. Too Young To Go Steady
  4. All Or Nothing At All
  5. I Wish I Knew
  6. What's New
  7. It's Easy To Remember
  8. Nancy (With The Laughing Face)
0 stars based on 0 reviews