John Lennon - Imagine: The Ultimate Mixes (Deluxe Edition)

UPC: 602567703327
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Recorded and released in 1971, John Lennon's masterpiece 'Imagine' balances the honesty of his first album with musical sensibility. It starts off with his anthemic "Imagine", the obvious hallmark of his solo work, it's simple and filled with emotional delivery by John, every word sounds like something he has always been yearning for.

"Crippled Inside" follows and has a nice country sort of vibe to it while laying down some nice guitar work and keeping the song upbeat. The main purpose of this song is to take shots at Paul McCartney in response to the jabs McCartney made to Lennon on "Ram". While that song was subtle he lays it all out on the biting "How Do You Sleep?" which is a definite highlight of this record.

"Jealous Guy" shows John baring his soul and poor habits in relationships, but it's wrapped in a pretty piano riff and shows his intentions are never meant to be destructive. "How?" is somewhat similar composition wise, but is much more string based and tackles John's uncertainties with his path in life.

John dedicates two songs to the love of his life, Yoko One - "Oh My Love" and "Oh Yoko!".

This new expanded edition takes fans on incredibly personal journey through the entire songwriting and recording process – from the very first writing and demo sessions at John’s home studio at Tittenhurst Park through to the final co-production with Phil Spector – providing a remarkable testament of the lives of John Lennon and Yoko Ono in their own words

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Calderstone Productions in 2018. The album was remastered in stereo by a team of engineers led by Allan Rouse at Abbey Road Studios in London and by George Marino at Avatar Studios in New York. The new vinyl master was cut by Ron McMaster at Capitol Mastering and pressed at Optimal Media in Germany.



1. Imagine (Ultimate Mix)

2. Crippled Inside (Ultimate Mix)

3. Jealous Guy (Ultimate Mix)

4. It's So Hard (Ultimate Mix)

5. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die (Ultimate Mix)

6. Gimme Some Truth (Ultimate Mix)

7. Oh My Love (Ultimate Mix)

8. How Do You Sleep? (Ultimate Mix)

9. How? (Ultimate Mix)

10. Oh Yoko! (Ultimate Mix)


1. Imagine (Demo)

2. Imagine (Take 1)

3. Crippled Inside (Take 3)

4. Crippled Inside (Take 6/ Alternate Guitar Solo)

5. Jealous Guy (Take 9)

6. It's So Hard (Take 6)

7. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die (Take 11)

8. Gimme Some Truth (Take 4)

9. Oh My Love (Take 6)

10. How Do You Sleep? (Takes 1&2)

0 stars based on 0 reviews