Judas Priest - British Steel


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 889853909513
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Everything that ultimately became characteristic of heavy metal is here on Judas Priest's British Steel, from the lightning-fast riffs on "Rapid Fire," the anthemic "Metal Gods," and "United" to the obligatory party song "Living After Midnight" to the equally obligatory youth-rebellion song, "You Don't Have to Be Old to Be Wise".

Predating Metallica's self-titled blockbuster by 11 years, Judas Priest's British Steel was a similarly pitched landmark boasting many of the same accomplishments. It streamlined and simplified the progressive intricacies of a band fresh off of revolutionizing the entire heavy metal genre; it brought an aggressive, underground metal subgenre crashing into the mainstream and it greatly expanded the possibilities for heavy metal's commercial viability as a whole.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by We Are Vinyl for Columbia Records. Includes download card.


1. Breaking The Law
2. Rapid Fire
3. Metal Gods
4. Grinder
5. United
6. Living After Midnight
7. You Don't Have To Be Old To Be Wise
8. The Rage
9. Steeler

0 stars based on 0 reviews