Kurt Vile - Wakin' On A Pretty Daze (10th Anniversary) [Exclusive Yellow Vinyl]

UPC: 191401901413
Availability: IN STOCK

Celebrate the 10th Anniversary of Kurt Vile's fifth studio album 'Wakin' On A Pretty Daze' with this yellow vinyl edition. Highlights include "Wakin' On A Pretty Day", "KV Crimes" and "Never Run Away". Where previous albums alternated between gorgeous fingerpicking and heavy guitar workouts, Wakin' blended the two into dreamy and expansive songs that frequently stretched well out beyond the five-minute mark.

Back then, his label Matador Records said: "it's a record that would have sounded great 30 years ago, sounds great today, and will still sound great 30 years from now". Ten years down the line, the label is still confident that Wakin' will deliver the goods - yesterday, today, and in 2043.

10th Anniversary YELLOW vinyl edition produced by Matador Records in 2023.


1. Wakin On A Pretty Day
2. KV Crimes
3. Was All Talk
4. Girl Called Alex
5. Never Run Away
6. Pure Pain
7. Too Hard
8. Shame Chamber
9. Snowflakes Are Dancing
10. Air Bud
11. Snowflakes Are Dancing
12. Gold Tone

0 stars based on 0 reviews