Lee Scratch Perry - King Scratch: Musical Masterpieces From The Upsetter Ark-ive


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 4050538781748
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

As one of the greatest Jamaican record producers of all time, Lee "Scratch" Perry was instrumental in transforming the island's national sound throughout the 60s and 70s with his unique approach to music making, pushing the music beyond previously perceived boundaries.

This 2LP set celebrates the legendary musician's best-known productions from the 60s and 70s, performed by some of the giants of Jamaican music. It includes many rare 7" mixes that have never been complied before.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Trojan Records in 2022. Extensive liner notes. Gatefold sleeve. 


  1. People Funny Boy - Lee "Scratch" Perry
  2. Tighten Up - The Inspirations aka The Untouchables
  3. Return of Django - The Upsetters
  4. Shocks of Mighty - Dave Barker & The Upsetters
  5. Place Called Africa - Junior Byles
  6. All Africans aka Don't Cross the Nation (7" Mix) - Little Roy
  7. Beat Down Babylon - Junior Byles
  8. Words of My Mouth - The Gatherers
  9. Hot Tip - Prince Django
  10. Jungle Lion (7" Mix) - Lee "Scratch" Perry & The Upsetters
  11. Curley Locks - Junior Byles
  12. Hurt So Good (7" Mix) - Susan Cadogan
  13. Stay Dread - Lee "Scratch" Perry
  14. Sipple Out Deh aka War in a Babylon (Jamaican Mix) - Max Romeo
  15. One Step Forward / Ital Corner (12" Mix) - Max Romeo & Prince Jazzbo
  16. Police and Thief / Soldier and Police War (12" Mix) - Junior Murvin & Jah Lion
  17. Sons of Slaves (7" Mix) - Junior Delgado
  18. Chase the Devil / Disco Devil (12" Mix) - Max Romeo & Lee "Scratch" Perry with The Full Experience
  19. Soul Fire (Jamaican Mix) - Lee "Scratch" Perry
  20. I Am a Madman (LP Mix) - Lee "Scratch" Perry
  21. Exodus (7" Mix) - Lee "Scratch" Perry
  22. Jamaican E.T. (7" Mix) - Lee "Scratch" Perry
0 stars based on 0 reviews