Leonard Cohen - I'm Your Man


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 889853463718
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

I’m Your Man reinvented Leonard Cohen at age 53. It is the most fun you can have while being told that life is a terrible joke.

A stunningly sophisticated leap into modern musical textures, the 1988 album I'm Your Man re-establishes Leonard Cohen's mastery. Against a backdrop of keyboards and propulsive rhythms, Cohen surveys the global landscape with a precise, unflinching eye.

The opening track "First We Take Manhattan" is an ominous fantasy of commercial success bundled in crypto-fascist imagery, while the remarkable "Everybody Knows" is a cynical catalog of the land mines littering the surface of love in the age of AIDS.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by We Are Vinyl for Columbia Records in 2016. Includes download card.


1. First We Take Manhattan
2. Ain't No Cure For Love
3. Everybody Knows
4. I'm Your Man
5. Take This Waltz
6. Jazz Police
7. I Can't Forget
8. Tower Of Song

0 stars based on 0 reviews