Lorde - Pure Heroine

UPC: 602537539857
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Lorde offers the world a fresh breath of air on her 2013 debut album Pure Heroine. It features the singles "Royals", "Tennis Court", "Team" and "Glory and Gore". Despite being just 16 years old, she has a timeless knack for songcraft with a sophisticated pop savvy that most people over 30 can't find without collaboration.

Raised on a nutritious musical diet of Neil Young, Fleetwood Mac, The Smiths and Nick Drake, alongside a smattering of soul food from the likes of Etta James and Otis Redding, Lorde was definitely set off on strong melodic footing. Later she discovered artists like James Blake, Bon Iver, Burial, Animal Collective, SBTRKT and Drake - all of whom made an impact in their own, individual way.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Republic Records in 2013. Gatefold sleeve.


1. Tennis Court
2. 400 Lux
3. Royals
4. Ribs
5. Buzzcut Season
6. Team
7. Glory and Gore
8. Still Sane
9. White Teeth Teens
10. A World Alone

0 stars based on 0 reviews