Lorde - Solar Power


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 602438176489
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Lorde returns with her much-anticipated third studio album Solar Power. She collaborated with Jack Antonoff, who produced her chart-topping last album, 'Melodrama'. Solar Power was largely inspired by sun-soaked summers in New Zealand during her time away from the spotlight. Lorde offers an aching contemplation on aging, only to interrupt herself with a stoner's shrug. She paints a picture of utopia when she knows it doesn't exist; she knows that fruitless make-believe can still feel healing.

The record features the singles "Solar Power", "Stoned at the Nail Salon" and "Mood Ring".

“The album is a celebration of the natural world, an attempt at immortalising the deep, transcendent feelings I have when I’m outdoors. In times of heartache, grief, deep love, or confusion, I look to the natural world for answers. I’ve learnt to breathe out, and tune in. This is what came through.” - Lorde

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Universal Music New Zealand in 2021.


1 The Path  
2 Solar Power  
3 California  
4 Stoned at the Nail Salon  
5 Fallen Fruit  
6 Secrets From a Girl (Who's Seen It All)  
7 The Man with An Axe  
8 Dominoes  
9 Big Star  
10 Leader of a New Regime  
11 Mood Ring  
12 Oceanic Feeling 
0 stars based on 0 reviews