Low - Hey What


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 098787143515
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Focusing on their craft, staying out of the fray, and holding fast their faith to find new ways to express the discord and delight of being alive, to turn the duality of existence into hymns we can share, Low present their thirteenth studio album, Hey What. This is their third with producer BJ Burton.

These ten pieces, each built around their own instantaneous, undeniable hook - are turbocharged by the vivid textures that surround them. The ineffable, familiar harmonies of Alan Sparhawk and Mimi Parker break through the chaos like a life raft. Layers of distorted sound accrete with each new verse - building, breaking, colossal then restrained, a solemn vow only whispered. There will be time to unravel and attribute meaning to the music and art of these times, but the creative moment looks forward, with teeth.

HEY WHAT features the singles "White Horses", "I Can Wait" and "All Night".

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Sup Pop Records in 2021.


1. White Horses
2. I Can Wait
3. All Night
4. Disappearing
5. Hey
6. Days Like These
7. There’s a Comma After Still
8. Don’t Walk Away
9. More
10. The Price You Pay (It Must Be Wearing Off)

0 stars based on 0 reviews