Madonna - American Life


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 093624843917
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

American Life is Madonna's politically charged 9th album. The 2003 LP features the singles "Hollywood", "American Life", "Nothing Fails" and "Love Profusion". It also includes "Die Another Day", the theme song to the James Bond film of the same name.

There is no doubt that the terrorist attacks 2001 and the polarizing election of George W. Bush had a profound effect on Madonna, who questioned the 'American Dream' and modern life. She wanted to write a record that, for the most part, reflected change and could vocalize the anger that was in the air. Madonna and Mirwais Ahmadzaï wrote and produced most of the album between them. In the mix of some of the more heavier tones, there's also a number of sweet love songs, perhaps inspired by her then-marriage to Guy Ritchie.

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Rhino Records.


1. American Life
2. Hollywood
3. I'm So Stupid
4. Love Profusion
5. Nobody Knows Me
6. Nothing Fails
7. Intervention
8. X-Static Process
9. Mother And Father
10. Die Another Day (from the MGM motion picture Die Another Day)
11. Easy Ride

0 stars based on 0 reviews