Mdou Moctar - Funeral For Justice (Exclusive Blood Red Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 191401203104
Availability: IN STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability

Nigerian quartet, Mdou Moctar, present their blistering new album, Funeral For Justice. Recorded at the close of two years spent touring the globe following the release of 2019's breakout album Afrique Victime, it captures the band in ferocious form. The music is louder, faster, and more wild; the guitar solos are feedback-scorched and the lyrics are passionately political; nothing is held back or toned down. Funeral For Justice speaks unflinchingly to the plight of Niger and the Tuareg people.

"This album is really different for me", explains Moctar, the band's singer, namesake, and indisputably iconic guitarist. "Now the problems of terrorist violence are more serious in Africa. when the U.S. and Europe came here, they said they're going to help us, but what we see is really different. They never help us to find a solution". "Mdou Moctar has been a strong anti-colonial band ever since I've been a part of it", says producer and bassist Mikey Coltun, who has been playing with Moctar since 2017.

Exclusive BLOOD RED vinyl produced by Matador Records in 2024.


  1. Funeral for Justice
  2. Imouhar
  3. Takoba
  4. Sousoume Tamacheq
  5. Imajighen
  6. Tchinta
  7. Djallo #1
  8. Oh France
  9. Modern Slaves
0 stars based on 0 reviews