Metallica - 72 Seasons (Exclusive Midnight Violet Vinyl)


In-Store Pick Up

UPC: 810083961118
Availability: OUT OF STOCK
In-Store Pick Up: Check availability
Metallica return with their first new album since 2016's Hardwired To Self-Destruct. 72 Seasons is the band's 11th studio album. It includes the singles "Lux Æterna", "Screaming Suicide" and "If Darkness Had a Son".
"72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.” - James Hetfield.
Exclusive MIDNIGHT VIOLET double vinyl produced by Blackened Recordings in 2023.
1. 72 Seasons
2. Shadows Follow
3. Screaming Suicide
4. Sleepwalk My Life Away
5. You Must Burn!
6. Lux Æterna
7. Crown of Barbed Wire
8. Chasing Light
9. If Darkness Had a Son
10. Too Far Gone?
11. Room of Mirrors
12. Inamorata
0 stars based on 0 reviews