Oasis - Don't Believe The Truth

UPC: 5051961030013
Availability: OUT OF STOCK

Oasis returned in 2005 with their sixth studio album 'Don't Believe The Truth'. The record includes the singles "Lyla", "The Importance of Being Idle" and "Let There Be Love".

As with the band's previous album, Don't Believe The Truth had significant writing contributions from members other than chief songwriter Noel Gallagher. This was Oasis' first record where all duties were divided between the band members. On some of the tracks regular bass player Andy Bell handled guitar, while Gem Archer and Noel Gallagher contributed bass to other songs. Don't Believe the Truth is the first Oasis record to feature the drumming of Zak Starkey, an auxiliary member of Oasis, who performed and toured with them following the departure of longtime drummer Alan White.

Heavyweight vinyl produced by Big Brothers Recordings in 2018. Gatefold sleeve.


1. Turn Up The Sun
2. Mucky Fingers
3. Lyla
4. Love Like A Bomb
5. The Importance Of Being Idle
6. The Meaning Of Soul
7. Guess God Thinks I'm Abel
8. Part Of The Queue
9. Keep The Dream Alive
10. A Bell Will Ring
11. Let There Be Love

0 stars based on 0 reviews